Skip to content

My very first post, pretty good for a four month old!

November 15, 2010

My name is Wesley and I’m a very special puppy (so I’ve been told).  I was born as an only puppy so I had mom all to myself, but then I didn’t have any playmates in the beginning either. When I got a little older, I met some other puppies that were just a few days younger than me. When I was weaned from my mom, I spent most of my time with these other puppies.

One day, I was in the pen playing with the other puppies and this lady came over. She bent over and was playing with all the puppies. I liked her immediately and I think I decided right away that she would belong to me. I grabbed her by her littlest finger and no matter how much the other puppies jumped on me, I wouldn’t let her finger go. My plan worked, the lady picked me up and cuddled me. I think she felt the same connection I did because not too long after that first meeting, she gave in and let me have her. I own her now and promise to take good care of her.

She lost her other service dog in April of this year (Just three months before I came into the world).  She’s pretty sure that her other service dog had a paw in getting the two of us together and I think she might be right. She needs me and I’m really attached to her too now.

We are having all sorts of adventures together as the two of us help to build Service Companion Dogs of America. I’m going to not only learn to be her service dog, I’m also going to be the spokes dog for the organization. I’ll be attending all sorts of events with her and I thought it would be nice to have a blog where I could share our experiences with all of you. I’ll write another blog this evening and tell you all about the festival we attended this weekend, until then, keep your chin high and your paws on track!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2010 6:05 pm

    Welcome to your new world little Mr. Crusher.
    Like your “sorta-namesake” you are on an adventure unlike any other, and just know that the people you’ve chosen love you very much, and will delight as you learn and grow.

  2. Maritza Rodriguez permalink
    November 18, 2010 4:33 pm

    Very cute little guy!

Leave a Reply

